(817) 638-5366

999 Illinois Lane
New Fairview, Texas 76078

Contact Us


Texas Election Code Chapter 41.001 states that municipal elections in the State of Texas will be held on the second Saturday of May each year. The mayor and aldermen are elected for two-year staggered terms of office.

To be eligible for the office of mayor or alderman, a person must be a qualified voter in the municipality for at least the six months preceding election day.

The City contracts with the Wise County Elections Administrator to conduct all municipal elections.

County Elections Administrator is Sabra Srader,Cera.
200 S. Trinity St, P.O Box 1597 Decatur TX 76234

Current Elections

There are no current elections:

Helpful Information